FingerLakes1.com Forums
Topic Options
#1504608 --- 09/10/17 07:47 PM DA Race: Karle v Ritts
newsman38 Offline

Loc: Fourth Estate
ONTARIO COUNTY DA RACE: Jim Ritts / Kristina 'Kitty' Karle Q-and-A

Introductions

KARLE: I am born and raised in Ontario County. I have been continually anchored to this community through church, family and friends. I have extensive trial experience as well as true supervisory experience. I worked for 13 years as a prosecutor and have handled virtually EVERY type of case, including murder. During the 18 years of my career, I have fought relentlessly for victims of crime and for my clients. I am experienced; I am prepared, and I have passion for the victims in our community. The role of District Attorney is a significant one, and I am ready to accept it.

RITTS: The District Attorney is one of the most important elected offices in Ontario County. This office prosecutes crimes, collaborates with police and impacts how safe you are every day. I’ve served in the DA’s Office for 18 years, currently serving as First Assistant DA. I’ve prosecuted the worst crimes — murders, rapes, child abuse, and more. Law enforcement has recognized my efforts, and I’ve been endorsed by the State Police Investigators Association, Canandaigua PBA, and Geneva Police Department Local 3471. I’m asking for your vote in the Republican Primary Election because we need real integrity in the DA’s Office.

• • •

FLT: Why are you running for DA?

KARLE: I am running for DA to make a difference in the community where I was born and raised. I have a proven history fighting for crime victims and fighting for justice. I have the experience, passion, and integrity to do the job right, for the people and with the people of Ontario County.